A writing about not writing

Well, as I feared I am left with no time for writing, or for running for that matter, which are two things that keep me healthy and sane.  Bummer.  I am hoping in a few weeks (read: Thanksgiving) once things settle down that I will actually be able to engage in these therapeutic activities again.

I am writing a talk on Luke 7 for our InterVarsity students this week.   As it turns out people who are really messed up, as well people who have success and security written all over them, need a Savior. Speaking/Preaching/Teaching (or whatever you want to call it when done by a woman in a para church setting) is one of my favorite things to do so it is worth the bit of chaos it is putting on my life this week.

I did get a chance to read this funny post this morning:

http://momastery.com/blog/2012/09/03/wake-me-up-when-september-ends/

I don’t totally agree with everything theologically the author seems to believe but she has a lot of hilarious and insightful posts.  This one was good for my soul, as I love that there are other people in the world who can’t get their stuff together and aren’t ashamed to share their inadequacies on the internet for all to read.

Happy Labor Day

One thought on “A writing about not writing

Leave a Reply

