Manic Monday

1) This is the BEST thing I have read on the Internet in a long time.

“If you grew up like me, then you are waiting for the asterik to that sentence. Sure, God loves everybody the same. *But he really likes it when you go to Africa. Or start a food kitchen. Or adopt through foster care. Or buy cool, over-priced shoes that may or may not give an orphan in some nameless country a complimentary pair. Or turn your TV into garden for succulents. Or whatever it is that we believe we must do in order to be fully loved.  God took away my asterik, and now I don’t know how to classify myself anymore. I’m just a sheep of his hand, and it is more lowly and lovely than I could have ever imagined.”

http://dlmayfield.wordpress.com/2013/08/15/the-ministry-of-funfetti/

2) Man, where was this InterVarsity blog when I was a college freshmen going home every weekend?!

“Believe it or not, your first semester can be one of the most foundational periods of your time in college.”

http://www.intervarsity.org/blog/3-reasons-not-go-home-every-weekend

3) I hope I would be as brave as this woman!

http://rachelheldevans.com/blog/antoinette-tuffs

Leave a Reply

