Christian Women Leaning In

I am  still on a bit of a ‘break’ from doing my chapter by chapter of Lean In.  I kind of lost motivation, but the point of doing it in the first place was to practice some discipline and follow through, so hopefully in the next couple of weeks I will get back on the Book Review Wagon.

In the mean time, here are two videos that speak into this idea of women and work, from two Christian women and their unique and Christian perspectives.

The first is from Shauna Niequist.  My sister-in-law gifted me Cold Tangerines  about 7 years ago, loved it, and I recently shared a bit about her latest book Bread and Wine here on my blog.  I watched this video about 6 months ago, and have since watched it about 10 times.  It really spoke to me and encouraged me to continue to pursue my calling, even if, as Shauna puts it, it is only for 4 hours a month during this season of my life.

The second is a recent one by Christine Caine.  I recently subscribed to her new online magazine called “Propel” which is sort of the Christian response to Lean In.  It’s about equipping women in the marketplace and this video is sort of the kick-off for it.  She is a little intense.  Or a lot actually. She says some outrageous things, shocking sometimes, but I love her passion for the world, for women, and for the cause of Christ and I appreciate her vision.  Check it out.

Leave a Reply

